Council Members

Tania M. Busch Isaksen, R.E.H.S., PhD, MPH, Lecturer
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Academic
EHAC Chair
Dept. Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
University of Washington,
School of Public Health
Seattle, Washington
Email: chair@nehspac.org

Gary Brown, Dr PH, CIH, RS, DAAS
Term dates:2017-2018, 18-19, 20-21
1st Term Academic
EHAC Nominations Committee Chair
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
Environmental Health Science
239 Dizney Building
521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, Kentucky 40475-3102
859-622-1992 (work)
Email:  Gary.Brown@eku.edu

Thomas Deem
Term Dates:  2017-18, 18-19, 19-20
1st Term Practitioner
Manager, Boeing
3003 West Casino Road
Mailcode 0J-KE
Everett WA 98204
Phone: 253-219-9055
Email: thomas.f.deem@boeing.com

Jason Finley, MS, DAAS, REHS, RS
Term Dates: 2018-2019, 20-21, 21-22
1st Term Practitioner
EHAC Vice Chair for Undergraduate Programs
Jason Finley, MS, DAAS, REHS, RS
Email: Vice-chair Undergraduate Programs

Mike Fletcher, PhD
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Academic
EHAC Treasurer
Environmental Health & Safety Program Director
Missouri Southern State University
3950 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin, MO 64801
Phone: (417) 625-9765
Email: treasurer@nehspac.org

Mark Houser, Field Office Manager
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Practitioner
Division of General Environmental Health
Upper Cumberland Region
1100 England Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone: (931) 520-4210
Email: Mark.H.Houser@tn.gov

Chyla Hunter, LCDR
Term dates: 2017-2018, 18-19
EHAC Secretary
1st Term Practitioner
Division of Human Resource Development (DHRD)
Office of Regulatory Affairs U.S. food and Drug Administration
Phone: (301) 796-5473
Email: Secretary@nehspac.org

Stephen E. Johnson, DM, CSP, ARM
Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-20
1st Term Practitioner
Associate Technical Fellow
Enterprise EHS
Phone: (253) 279-9425
Email:  stephen.e.johnson@boeing.com 

Swatantra Kethireddy, PhD
Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21
1st Term Academic
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Environmental Health Programs
Natural Sciences and Environmental Health
Mississippi Valley State University
14000 Highway 82 West
Itta Bena, MS 38941
Phone:  662-254-3394
Email:  swatantra.kethireddy@mvsu.edu

Sharron Lafollette, PhD
Term Dates: 2017-18, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Academic
EHAC Vice Chair for Graduate Programs
University of Illinois Springfield Department of Public Health
One University Plaza, MS PAC 308
Springfield, IL 62703-5407
Phone: (217) 206-7894
Email:
Vice Chair Graduate Program Chair

Jason A. Lewis, MPH, REHS, CDR, USPHS
Term Dates: 2017-2018, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Practitioner
Deputy Chief, Field Operations Branch
Health, Safety & Work-life Service Center Safety & Environmental Health Division
Coast Guard Island Building 50-6
Alameda, CA 94501
Desk: (510) 437-3981
Cell: (510) 290-5472
Email: ltlewis73@gmail.com

Ying Li, PhD
Term dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21
1st term Academic
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental Health
College of Public Health
East Tennessee State University
PO Box 70682
Johnson City, TN 37614
Phone: 423-439-5663
Email: liy005@etsu.edu

COL (Ret.) Wendell Moore
Term dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21
1st term Practitioner
COL (Retired), US Army
RS/REHS, DAAS, EdD(c)
571 Stocketts Run
Davidson D 21035
Email: wamoore56@hotmail.com

Timothy J. Murphy, PhD, REHS, DAAS
Term dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21
1st term Academic
Chair, Associate Professor, Env., Safety & Occ. Health
The University of Findlay
1000 North Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840
Phone: 419 434 4588
ESOH Program
Email: murphy@findlay.edu

Priscilla Oliver, PhD
Term Dates: 2017-18, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Practitioner
Environmental Protection Agency
Partnerships for Sustainable Healthcare
P. O. Box 4305
Central City Station
Atlanta, Georgia 30302-4305
Phone: (404) 703-4884
Email: polivermsm@aol.com

Welford C. Roberts, PhD. R.S., R.E.H.S., D.A.A.S.
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Academic
Environmental Health Scientist
25778 Aythorne Lane
South Riding, VA 20152
Phone: (703) 327-9361
Email: welford@erols.com

Rania Sabty-Daily, PhD, REHS
Term dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
California State University Northridge (CSUN)
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8412
Phone: (818) 677-7918
Fax: (818) 677-7411
Email: rania.sabty-daily@csun.edu

Christopher Sparks, MPA, MPH, RS
Term Dates: 2017-2018, 18-19
1st Term Practitioner
Chief Sanitarian
Retail Food Safety Program
Bureau of Consumer Health Services Houston Health Dept.
8000 N. Stadium Drive
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: 832-393-5131
Email:
Christopher.Sparks@houstontx.gov

Laura M. Suppes, PhD, MPH, REHS
Term dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21
1st Term Academic
Assistant Professor
Environmental Public Health Program
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Hibbard Humanities Hall 360
124 Garfield Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54702
Phone: (715) 836-5977
Email: SUPPESLM@uwec.edu

Chuck Treser, MPH
Term Dates: 2017-2018, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Academic
University of Washington
School of Public Health and Community Medicine
Department of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
1959 NE Pacific Street, Room E-179A
Campus Box 357234
Seattle WA 98195-7234
Office: (206) 616-2097
Email: ctreser@uw.edu

Don Williams, REHS, MPH, DAAS
Term dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21
1st Term Practitioner
EHAC Director-at-Large
CAPT, U. S. Public Health Service
Injury Prevention Coordinator
Indian Health Service
7900 S. J Stock Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85746
Phone: (520) 295-5638
Email: Donald.williams@ihs.gov