Council Members

Chad Brown, RS MPH Term Dates: 2020-21, 21-22, 22-23 1st Term Practitioner Health Commissioner Licking County Health Department 675 Price Road Newark, OH43055 Email: cbrown@lickingcohealth.org Tania M. Busch Isaksen, PhD, MPH, Senior Lecturer Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22 2nd Term Academic EHAC Chair Dept. Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences University of Washington, School of Public Health Seattle, Washington Email: chair@nehspac.org
Gary Brown, Dr PH, CIH, RS, DAAS Term Dates: 2020-2021, 21-22, 22-23 2nd Term Academic Professor Graduate Program Coordinator Environmental Health Science 239 Dizney Building 521 Lancaster Avenue Richmond, Kentucky 40475-3102 859-622-1992 (work) Email:  Gary.Brown@eku.edu Thomas Deem Term Dates:  2020-21, 21-22, 22-23 2nd Term Practitioner The Boeing Company Enterprise Workplace Safety 5000 E. McDowell Road Mailcode M541-F118 Mesa AZ 85205 Phone: 253-219-9055 Email: thomas.f.deem@boeing.com
Jason Finley, MS, BCES, DAAS, REHS, RS, CHMM Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 2nd Term Practitioner EHAC General Chair Kentucky National Guard Email: jason.finley09@gmail.com Mike Fletcher, PhD Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22 2nd Term Academic Environmental Health & Safety Program Director Missouri Southern State University 3950 E. Newman Rd. Joplin, MO 64801 Phone: (417) 625-9765 Email: treasurer@nehspac.org
David Gilkey, PhD, DABCO, DACBOH, CPE, CSP, REHS/RS, FICC Term Dates: 2020-2021, 21-22, 22-23 1st Term Academic EHAC Vice Chair for Undergraduate Programs Associate Professor, Safety, Health & Industrial Hygiene School of Mines and Engineering Montana Tech Butte MT 59701 Phone: (406) 496-4895 Email:  dgilkey@mtech.edu Carolyn Harvey, PhD (Ret.) Term Dates: 2020-2021, 21-22, 22-23 1st Term Academic Faculty Emeritus, Eastern Kentucky University Email: carolyn.harvey@eku.edu
Mark Houser, Field Office Manager Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22 2nd Term Academic Division of General Environmental Health Upper Cumberland Region 1100 England Drive Cookeville, TN 38501 Phone: (931) 520-4210 Email: Mark.H.Houser@tn.gov Chyla Hunter, LCDR Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22 2nd Term Practitioner Division of Human Resource Development (DHRD) Office of Regulatory Affairs U.S. Food and Drug Administration Phone: (301) 796-5473 Email: Secretary@nehspac.org
Stephen E. Johnson, DM, CSP, ARM Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 2nd Term Practitioner Associate Technical Fellow Enterprise EHS Phone: (206) 522-5282 Email: Swatantra Kethireddy, PhD Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 1st Term Academic Assistant Professor Coordinator of Environmental Health Programs Natural Sciences and Environmental Health Mississippi Valley State University 14000 Highway 82 West Itta Bena, MS 38941 Phone:  662-254-3394 Email:  swatantra.kethireddy@mvsu.edu
Ying Li, PhD Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 1st Term Academic Assistant Professor Department of Environmental Health College of Public Health East Tennessee State University PO Box 70682 Johnson City, TN 37614 Phone: 423-439-5663 Email: liy005@etsu.edu COL (Ret.) Wendell Moore Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 1st Term Practitioner COL (Retired), US Army RS/REHS, DAAS, EdD(c) 571 Stocketts Run Davidson D 21035 Email: wamoore56@hotmail.com
Timothy J. Murphy, PhD, REHS, DAAS Term dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 1st Term Academic EHAC Treasurer Chair, Associate Professor, Env., Safety & Occ. Health The University of Findlay 1000 North Main Street Findlay, OH 45840 Phone: 419 434 4588 Email: murphy@findlay.edu Lee Newman, PhD Term dates: 2020-2021, 20-21, 21-22 1st Term Academic Associate Professor, Environmental and Forest Biology State University of New York (SUNY) College of Environmental Science and Forestry (ESF) 248 Illick Hall 1 Forestry Drive Syracuse, NY 13210 Phone: 315-470-4837 Email: lanewman@esf.edu
CDR. Michael M. Quinn Term Dates: 2020-21, 21-22, 22-23 1st Term Practitioner USPHS US Department of Interior Office of Occupational Safety & Health Phone: (303) 236-7110 Email:  michael_quinn@ios.doi.gov Rania A. Sabty, PhD, REHS Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 1st Term Academic Assistant Professor Department of Environmental and Occupational Health California State University Northridge (CSUN) 18111 Nordhoff Street Northridge, CA 91330-8412 Phone: (818) 677-7918 Fax: (818) 677-7411 Email: rania.sabty@csun.edu
Christopher Sparks, MPA, MPH, RS Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22 2nd Term Practitioner EHAC Nominations Committee Chair Chief Sanitarian Retail Food Safety Program Bureau of Consumer Health Services Houston Health Dept. 8000 N. Stadium Drive Houston, TX 77054 Phone: 832-393-5131 Email: Christopher.Sparks@houstontx.gov Laura M. Suppes, PhD, MPH, REHS Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 2nd Term Academic EHAC Secretary Assistant Professor Environmental Public Health Program University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire Hibbard Humanities Hall 360 124 Garfield Ave. Eau Claire, WI 54702 Phone: (715) 836-5977 Email: SUPPESLM@uwec.edu
CAPT (RET) Don Williams, REHS, MPH, DAAS Term Dates: 2018-2019, 19-20, 20-21 2nd Term Practitioner EHAC Director-at-Large CAPT (Ret), U. S. Public Health Service Injury Prevention Coordinator Indian Health Service Tucson, AZ Email: Director-at-Large@nehspac.org