Council Members

Patrick O. Bohan, RS, MSEH, MS, PhD
CAPT, USPHS (Retired)
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
2nd Term Academic
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Health Science
East Central University
1100 East Main Street PMB - Q2
Ada, OK 74820
Phone: (580) 559-5658
Email: pbohan@ecok.edu

Tania M. Busch Isaksen, R.E.H.S., PhD, MPH, Lecturer
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Academic
EHAC Chair
Dept. Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
University of Washington,
School of Public Health
Seattle, Washington
Email: chair@nehspac.org

Thomas Deem
Term Dates:  2017-18, 18-19, 19-20
1st Term Practitioner
Manager, Boeing
3003 West Casino Road
Mailcode 0J-KE
Everett WA 98204
Phone: 253-219-9055
Email: thomas.f.deem@boeing.com

Jim Dingman, MS, REHS, DLAAS
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
2nd Term Practitioner
EHAC Director-at-Large
Environmental Health Manager
City of Plano Health Department
1520 K Ave, Suite 210
Plano, Texas 75074
Phone: (972) 941-7143
Email: director-at-large@nehspac.org

Jason Finley, MS, DAAS, REHS, RS
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
1st Term Practitioner
Jason Finley, MS, DAAS, REHS, RS
9703 Evanwood Court
Louisville, Kentucky 40228
Phone: (502) 432-3083
Email: jasonfinley09@gmail.com

Mike Fletcher, PhD
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Academic
EHAC Treasurer
Environmental Health & Safety Program Director
Missouri Southern State University
3950 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin, MO 64801
Phone: (417) 625-9765
Email: treasurer@nehspac.org

David Gilkey, PhD
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
2nd Term Academic
Colorado State University
Professor Emeritus
Cell: (970) 980-3368
Home: (970) 282-9594
Email: David.Gilkey@colostate.edu

Mark Houser, Field Office Manager
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Practitioner
Division of General Environmental Health
Upper Cumberland Region
1100 England Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone: (931) 520-4210
Email: Mark.H.Houser@tn.gov

Chyla Hunter, LCDR
Term dates: 2017-2018, 18-19
1st Term Practitioner
Division of Human Resource Development (DHRD)
Office of Regulatory Affairs U.S. food and Drug Administration
Phone: (301) 796-5473
Email: Chyla.Hunter@fda.hhs.gov

Stephen E. Johnson, DM, CSP, ARM
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
1st Term Practitioner
EHAC Vice Chair Undergraduate Programs
Associate Technical Fellow
Enterprise EHS
Phone: (253) 279-9425
Email:
Vice Chair Undergraduate Programs

Sharron Lafollette, PhD
Term Dates: 2017-18, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Academic
EHAC Graduate Program Chair
University of Illinois Springfield Department of Public Health
One University Plaza, MS PAC 308
Springfield, IL 62703-5407
Phone: (217) 206-7894
Email:
Vice Chair Graduate Program Chair

Jason A. Lewis, MPH, REHS, CDR, USPHS
Term Dates: 2017-2018, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Practitioner
Deputy Chief, Field Operations Branch
Health, Safety & Work-life Service Center Safety & Environmental Health Division
Coast Guard Island Building 50-6
Alameda, CA 94501
Desk: (510) 437-3981
Cell: (510) 290-5472
Email: ltlewis73@gmail.com

Milton A. Morris, Ph.D.
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
2nd Term Academic
EHS Program Director
Benedict College
1600 Harden Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29204
Phone: (803) 705-4608
Email: morrism@benedict.edu

Priscilla Oliver, PhD
Term Dates: 2017-18, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Practitioner
Environmental Protection Agency
Partnerships for Sustainable Healthcare
P. O. Box 4305
Central City Station
Atlanta, Georgia 30302-4305
Phone: (404) 703-4884
Email: polivermsm@aol.com

Welford C. Roberts, PhD. R.S., R.E.H.S., D.A.A.S.
Term dates: 2016-2017, 17-18, 18-19
1st term Academic
Environmental Health Scientist
25778 Aythorne Lane
South Riding, VA 20152
Phone: (703) 327-9361
Email: welford@erols.com

Christopher Sparks, MPA, MPH, RS
Term Dates:  2017-2018, 18-19
1st Term Practitioner
Chief Sanitarian
Retail Food Safety Program
Bureau of Consumer Health Services Houston Health Dept.
8000 N. Stadium Drive
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: 832-393-5131
Email: Christopher.Sparks@houstontx.gov

Laura M. Suppes, PhD, MPH, REHS
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
1st Term Academic
EHAC Secretary
Assistant Professor
Environmental Public Health Program
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Hibbard Humanities Hall 360
124 Garfield Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54702
Phone: (715) 836-5977
Email: secretary@nehspac.org

Chuck Treser, MPH
Term Dates: 2017-2018, 18-19, 19-20
2nd Term Academic
University of Washington
School of Public Health and Community Medicine
Department of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
1959 NE Pacific Street, Room E-179A
Campus Box 357234
Seattle WA 98195-7234
Office: (206) 616-2097
Email: ctreser@uw.edu

Thomas Turco MS, REHS
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
2nd Term Academic
Special Lecturer
Environmental and Occupational Health
Boise State University
1910 University Drive, MS 1835
Boise, Idaho 83725
Phone: (208) 866-2632
Email: tturco@msn.com

Don Williams, REHS, MPH, DAAS
Term Dates: 2015-2016, 16-17, 17-18
1st Term Practitioner
EHAC Elections Committee Chair
CAPT, U. S. Public Health Service
Injury Prevention Coordinator
Indian Health Service
7900 S. J Stock Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85746
Phone: (520) 295-5638
Email: Donald.williams@ihs.gov