Council Members

Chad Brown, RS, MPH
2021-2022 EHAC Secretary
Term Dates: 2020-21, 21-22, 22-23
1st Term Practitioner
Health Commissioner
Licking County Health Department
675 Price Road
Newark, OH43055
Email: cbrown@lickingcohealth.org

Tania M. Busch Isaksen, PhD, MPH, Senior Lecturer
2021-2022 EHAC Vice Chair for Graduate Programs

Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22
2nd Term Academic
Dept. Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
University of Washington,
School of Public Health
Seattle, Washington
Email: chair@nehspac.org

Gary Brown, Dr PH, CIH, RS, DAAS
Term Dates: 2020-2021, 21-22, 22-23
2nd Term Academic
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
Environmental Health Science
239 Dizney Building
521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, Kentucky 40475-3102
859-622-1992 (work)
Email:  Gary.Brown@eku.edu

Thomas Deem
Term Dates:  2020-21, 21-22, 22-23
2nd Term Practitioner
The Boeing Company
Enterprise Workplace Safety
5000 E. McDowell Road
Mailcode M541-F118
Mesa AZ 85205
Phone: 253-219-9055
Email: thomas.f.deem@boeing.com

Mike Fletcher, PhD
Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22
2nd Term Academic
Environmental Health & Safety Program Director
Missouri Southern State University
3950 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin, MO 64801
Phone: (417) 625-9765
Email: treasurer@nehspac.org

David Gilkey, PhD, DABCO, DACBOH, CPE, CSP, REHS/RS, FICC
2021-2022 EHAC Vice Chair for Undergraduate Programs
Term Dates: 2020-2021, 21-22, 22-23
1st Term Academic
Associate Professor, Safety, Health & Industrial Hygiene
School of Mines and Engineering
Montana Tech
Butte MT 59701
Phone: (406) 496-4895
Email:  dgilkey@mtech.edu

Mark Houser, Field Office Manager
Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22
2nd Term Academic
Division of General Environmental Health
Upper Cumberland Region
1100 England Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone: (931) 520-4210
Email: Mark.H.Houser@tn.gov

Chyla Hunter, LCDR
Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22
2nd Term Practitioner
Division of Human Resource Development (DHRD)
Office of Regulatory Affairs U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Phone: (301) 796-5473
Email: Chyla.Hunter@fda.hhs.gov 

Swatantra Kethireddy, PhD
Term Dates: 2021-22, 22-23, 23-24
2nd Term Academic
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Environmental Health Programs
Natural Sciences and Environmental Health
Mississippi Valley State University
14000 Highway 82 West
Itta Bena, MS 38941
Phone:  662-254-3394
Email:  swatantra.kethireddy@mvsu.edu

Jason Lewis, CDR, EPA
Term Dates:  2021-2022, 22-23, 23-24
1rst Term Practitioner
Commander, USPHS, EPA
Corvallis, Oregon
Email:  ltlewis73@gmail.com

COL (Ret.) Wendell Moore, US Army, RS/REHS, DAAS, EdD
Term Dates: 2021-22, 22-23, 23-24
2nd Term Practitioner
COL (Retired), US Army
RS/REHS, DAAS, EdD(c)
571 Stocketts Run
Davidson MD 21035
Email: wamoore56@hotmail.com

Timothy J. Murphy, PhD, REHS, DAAS
2021-2022 EHAC General Chair
Term dates: 2021-22, 22-23, 23-24
1st Term Academic
Chair, Associate Professor, Env., Safety & Occ. Health
The University of Findlay
1000 North Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840
Phone: 419 434 4588
Email: murphy@findlay.edu

Lee Newman, PhD
Term dates: 2020-2021, 20-21, 21-22
1st Term Academic
Associate Professor, Environmental and Forest Biology
State University of New York (SUNY) College of Environmental Science and Forestry (ESF)
248 Illick Hall
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210
Phone: 315-470-4837
Email: lanewman@esf.edu

Priscilla Oliver, PhD
Term Dates:  2021-2022, 22-23, 23-24
1st Term Practitioner
Morehouse University
Retired EPA Life Scientist
Email:  POliverMSM@aol.com

Clint Pinion, DrPH, MA, RS, CIT
Dean of Health Technologies
Southwest Virginia Community College
Russell Hall, Room 223
P.O. Box 1101
Richlands, VA 24641
Term Dates:  2021-2022, 22-23, 23-24
1st Term Academic
Email: Clint.Pinion@sw.edu

Lok R. Pokhrel, MSc, MS, PhD
Term Dates:  2021-2022, 22-23, 23-24
1st Term Academic
Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health, Brody School of Medicine
East Carolina University
3402 Carol Belk Bldg. 300 Curry Ct.,
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: 252-737-5587
Email:  pokhrell18@ecu.edu 

CAPT. Michael M. Quinn
Term Dates: 2020-21, 21-22, 22-23
1st Term Practitioner
USPHS
US Department of Interior
Office of Occupational Safety & Health
Phone: (303) 236-7110
Email:  michael_quinn@ios.doi.gov

Rania A. Sabty, PhD, REHS
2021-2023 EHAC Treasurer
Term Dates: 2021-22, 22-23, 23-24
2nd Term Academic
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
California State University Northridge (CSUN)
Jacaranda Hall 1537
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8412
Phone: (818) 677-7918
Fax: (818) 677-7411
Email: rania.sabty@csun.edu

Oreta Samples, RVT, MPH, DHSc
Term Dates: December 2020-2021, 21-22, 22-23
1st Term Academic
Assistant Professor, College of Agriculture, Family Sciences and Technology
Fort Valley State University
Fort Valley GA
Email: sampleso@fvsu.edu

Christopher Sparks, MPA, MPH, RS
2021-2022 EHAC Director-at-Large and Nominations Committee Chair
Term Dates: 2019-2020, 20-21, 21-22
2nd Term Practitioner
Chief Sanitarian
Retail Food Safety Program
Bureau of Consumer Health Services Houston Health Dept.
8000 N. Stadium Drive
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: 832-393-5131
Email:
Christopher.Sparks@houstontx.gov

Cindy Weckwerth, REHS, MS
Term Dates:  2021-2022, 22-23, 23-24
1st Term Practitioner
Director, Environmental Health
Director, Environmental Health
505 Forth Ave S Room 520
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone:  612-673-3485
Email:  cindy.weckwerth@minneapolismn.gov