EHAC 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Tania M. Busch Isaksen, PhD, MPH
2023-2024 EHAC General Chair
Term Dates: 2023-2024, 24-25, 25-26
1st Term Academic
Teaching Professor
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington

LCDR Kai Elgethun, PhD, MPH
2023-2024 Vice Chair Graduate Programs
Term dates: 2022-2023, 23-24, 24-25
1st Term Practitioner
Regional Director
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)
Boise, Idaho and Denver, Colorado

CDR Jason Lewis,
2023-24 EHAC Co-Vice Chair Undergraduate Programs
Term Dates:  2021-2022, 22-23, 23-24
1rst Term Practitioner
Commander, USPHS, EPA
Corvallis, Oregon

Timothy J. Murphy, PhD, REHS, DAAS
2023-2024 EHAC Co-Vice Chair Undergraduate Programs
Term dates: 2021-22, 22-23, 23-24
2nd Term Academic
Chair, Associate Professor, Environmental, Safety & Occupational Health
The University of Findlay
1000 North Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840
Phone: 419 434 4588

Laura Suppes, PhD, MPH, REHS
2023-2024 EHAC Secretary

Term Dates:  2023-2024, 24-25, 25-26
1st Term Academic
Associate Professor
Public Health and Environmental Studies
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Cindy Weckwerth, REHS, MS
2023-2024 EHAC Treasurer
Term Dates:  2021-2022, 22-23, 23-24
1st Term Practitioner
Director, Environmental Health
City of Minneapolis Health Department
Minneapolis, MN

Lee Newman, PhD
2023-2024 Director-At-Large
Term dates: 2023-2024, 24-25, 25-26
2nd Term Academic
Associate Professor, Environmental and Forest Biology
State University of New York (SUNY) College of Environmental Science and Forestry (ESF)
Syracuse, NY